Leadership Lee County Class of 2017 – 2018

Posted by:

This summer, a record number of local leaders applied to become a part of the 2018 class of Leadership Lee County. Thirty-two were selected to take this year’s journey, as large a class as Leadership Lee County has accepted in recent years.

The year began with a challenge as Hurricane Irma impacted Auburn, delaying the new class reception and making the AU Ropes Course unavailable. For the first class day on September 13, the new class got to know each other through a team building experience at the Opelika SportsPlex. It was the beginning of a year of firsts for the new class, with the state and local government sessions now combined in October, making room for a new session next spring dedicated to the impact and importance of agriculture on Lee County.

Government. Agriculture. Non-profit organizations. Judicial. Service. It’s time for another group of emerging local leaders to learn about what makes Lee County work, what makes it special and how to make it better. Time for a new service project unique to the 2018 class as they discover how their diverse skills and talents can mesh to identify and meet a current need in Lee County. As they do so, they’ll exercise servant leadership and teamwork in ways that will challenge them, bond them, and provide experience they won’t find in their day jobs.


The Leadership Lee County Board of Directors is proud to announce the 2018 class of LLC:

Bart Aldridge – Belk
Andreas Anagnostopoulos – The Hotel at Auburn University & Dixon Conference Center
Duriel Barlow – Auburn City Schools
Leah Blair – Auburn Flower & Gifts
Nick Blair – Auburn Facilities Management
Amy Brandon – East Alabama Medical Center
Tiffany Chandler – Huntingdon College
Kermit Farmer – Village Creed
Danielle Fields – Auburn Alumni Association
Brianna Foster – Auburn University
Jana Gwin – One Eighty Wellness Spa
Katie Hardy – Auburn University – Office of Development
Brooke Peace Harris – Auburn-Opelika Tourism Bureau
Sarah Herren – Lee County District Attorney’s Office
Darryl Johnson – Lee County Family Court
Brooke Kastner – Junior League of Lee County, Al
Jonathan Kirk – East Alabama Medical Center
Leigh G. Krehling – City of Opelika
Melissa McConaha – Auburn University – Auburn University’s Division of Student Affairs
Scott McIntosh – Warren Averett, LLC
Allen Mendenhall – Blackstone & Burke Center, Faulkner University
Keri Miller – East Alabama Pediatric Dentistry
Andrea Mitchell – City of Auburn, AL – City Government
Adam Nicholson – Alabama Power
Scott Parker – City of Opelika
Stephanie Pollard – Beverlye Brady and Associates
Larry Prince – Opelika Power Services
Todd Rauch – US Army (Retired)
Pam Revels – Lee County Sheriff’s Office
Preston Roberts – Alabama Farmers Federation
Adriene C. Simon – Auburn University College of Liberal Arts
Amy Tatum – Lee County Youth Development Center